Qwen3.8 Max

Alibaba / Qwen
Model overview

qwen3.8-max

Alibaba Cloud's Qwen3.8 Max production API model released in August 2026.

general LLMreasoningcodingagentmultimodallong contextchatcode generationsoftware engineering agententerprise access
Representative version

qwen3.8-max

CompanyAlibaba / Qwen
Release2026-08-03
Release typeModel release
Parameters2,400B
ArchitectureNot disclosed
Context1,000,000 (OpenRouter)
Input modalitiestext / image / video
Output modalitiestext
Tool use / function callingConfirmed: Tool use, Function calling
Structured output / reasoningConfirmed: Structured output, Reasoning
Vision / audio / videoConfirmed: Vision, Video; Not shown: Audio
Open weights / LicenseNo open weights currently / weight license not disclosed
alibaba-qwen-qwen3-8-max-current · License not applicable
Vendor APIAvailable
Model Studio newly released modelsalibaba-qwen-qwen3-8-max-current · 2026-08-03
OpenRouterOpenRouter listed
PricingOpenRouter · 2026-08-11: $2 / $6
input / output, per 1M tokens
BenchmarkNo reliable public source
Public signalsNo reliable public source
Use casesGeneral assistants / Complex reasoning / Coding agents / Enterprise API workloads
Claim evidenceRelease event / Model specificationsModel Studio newly released modelsqwen3.8-max · 2026-08-03 · Qwen3.8 Max · qwen3.8-max
OpenRouter context / capabilities / pricingOpenRouter public models APIqwen/qwen3.8-max · 2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z
OpenRouter

Pricing / context / availability

OpenRouterOpenRouter listed
OpenRouter listingqwen/qwen3.8-max
Mapped versionqwen3.8-max
alibaba-qwen-qwen3-8-max-current
PricingOpenRouter · 2026-08-11: $2 / $6
input / output, per 1M tokens
Context1000000
Speed/LatencyNo reliable public source
Snapshot time2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z
SourceView source
Source-bounded public ranking

OpenRouter weekly token-usage ranking

SourceModel / versionMetricRankValueCheckedLink
OpenRouterQwen: Qwen3.8 Max 0803
alibaba-qwen-qwen3-8-max-current
Weekly token usage on OpenRouter public rankings API34275,906,619,124 tokens2026-08-11View source

OpenRouter weekly prompt-plus-completion token usage only; this is not a model-quality or whole-market ranking.

Verified limitations

Usage boundaries

  • The 2.4T parameter figure is vendor-disclosed and not independently measured.
  • Open weights are not published in the cited lifecycle source.
  • The text, image, and video input modalities, 1M OpenRouter context, tool use, structured output, and reasoning support are independently bounded to the exact `qwen/qwen3.8-max` OpenRouter registry row; they are not attributed to the lifecycle page.
Missing public information

Public information not yet available

No reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed