Claude Opus 5

Anthropic
Model overview

claude-opus-5

Anthropic's July 2026 Opus-tier model for general reasoning, coding, and agentic work.

general LLMreasoningcodingmultimodalvision-languageagentlong contextchatcode generationsoftware engineering agentdata analysisdocument understandingenterprise access
Representative version

claude-opus-5

CompanyAnthropic
Release2026-07-24
Release typeModel release
ParametersNot disclosed
ArchitectureNot disclosed
Context1,000,000
Input modalitiestext / image
Output modalitiestext
Tool use / function callingConfirmed: Tool use, Function calling
Structured output / reasoningConfirmed: Reasoning
Vision / audio / videoConfirmed: Vision; Not shown: Audio, Video
Open weights / LicenseNo open weights currently / weight license not disclosed
anthropic-claude-opus-5-current · License not applicable
Vendor APIAvailable
Introducing Claude Opus 5anthropic-claude-opus-5-current · 2026-07-24
OpenRouterNeeds confirmation
PricingOpenRouter candidate (needs confirmation) · 2026-08-11: $5 / $25
input / output, per 1M tokens
BenchmarkNo reliable public source
Public signalsNo reliable public source
Use casesComplex reasoning / Agentic coding / Long-context enterprise workflows / assistant chat
Claim evidenceRelease event / Model specificationsIntroducing Claude Opus 5claude-opus-5 · 2026-07-24 · Claude Opus 5 · claude-opus-5
OpenRouter

Pricing / context / availability

OpenRouterNeeds confirmation
OpenRouter listinganthropic/claude-opus-5
Mapped versionclaude-opus-5
anthropic-claude-opus-5-current
PricingOpenRouter candidate (needs confirmation) · 2026-08-11: $5 / $25
input / output, per 1M tokens
Context1000000
Speed/LatencyNo reliable public source
Snapshot time2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z
SourceView source
Verified limitations

Usage boundaries

  • The synchronous maximum output is 128k tokens.
  • Closed-source parameters are not disclosed.
Missing public information

Public information not yet available

Parameter scale not disclosedNot listed on OpenRouterNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed