Doubao-Seed-2.1-pro

ByteDance / Doubao
Model overview

Doubao-Seed-2.1-pro

Doubao-Seed-2.1-pro is ByteDance's current production model for reasoning, coding, and multimodal agents.

general LLMreasoningcodingmultimodalvision-languageagentlong contextchatcode generationsoftware engineering agentdocument understandingenterprise access
Representative version

Doubao-Seed-2.1-pro

CompanyByteDance / Doubao
Release2026-06-23
Release typeModel release
ParametersNot disclosed
ArchitectureNot disclosed
ContextNot disclosed
Input modalitiestext / image / video
Output modalitiestext / code / tool_call
Tool use / function callingConfirmed: Tool use, Function calling
Structured output / reasoningConfirmed: Structured output, Reasoning
Vision / audio / videoConfirmed: Vision, Video
Open weights / LicenseNo open weights currently / weight license not disclosed
bytedance-doubao-seed-2-1-pro-current · License not applicable
Vendor APIAvailable
Seed 2.1 official model pagebytedance-doubao-seed-2-1-pro-current · 2026-06-23
OpenRouterNot separately listed on OpenRouter
PricingNo reliable public source
BenchmarkNo reliable public source
Public signalsNo reliable public source
Use casesMultimodal agents / coding and review / Video understanding / Enterprise assistants
Claim evidenceRelease event / Model specificationsSeed 2.1 official model pageDoubao-Seed-2.1-pro · 2026-06-23 · Doubao-Seed-2.1-pro · Doubao-Seed-2.1-pro
OpenRouter

Pricing / context / availability

OpenRouterNot separately listed on OpenRouter
OpenRouter listingNot separately listed in the current OpenRouter public list
Mapped versionDoubao-Seed-2.1-pro
bytedance-doubao-seed-2-1-pro-current
PricingNo reliable public source
ContextNot disclosed
Speed/LatencyNo reliable public source
Snapshot time2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z
SourceView source
Verified limitations

Usage boundaries

  • Official list price is ¥6/¥30 per million input/output tokens; regional availability and contract pricing may differ.
Missing public information

Public information not yet available

Parameter scale not disclosedNot listed on OpenRouterNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed