Doubao-Seed-2.0-mini

ByteDance / Doubao
Model overview

doubao-seed-2.0-mini

A Seed2.0 general-purpose Agent model optimized for inference throughput, deployment density, high concurrency, and batch generation.

general LLMreasoningmultimodalvision-languageagentchatenterprise access
Representative version

doubao-seed-2.0-mini

CompanyByteDance / Doubao
Release2026-02-14
Release typeModel release
ParametersNot disclosed
ArchitectureNot disclosed
ContextNot disclosed
Input modalitiestext / image / video
Output modalitiestext
Tool use / function callingTool use: Not disclosed; Function calling: Not disclosed
Structured output / reasoningConfirmed: Reasoning
Vision / audio / videoConfirmed: Vision, Video
Open weights / LicenseWeight status not disclosed / license not disclosed
bytedance-seed2-0-mini-current · License source pending verification
Vendor APIAvailable
Seed 2.0 Official Launchbytedance-seed2-0-mini-current · 2026-02-14
OpenRouterNot separately listed on OpenRouter
PricingNo reliable public source
BenchmarkNo reliable public source
Public signalsNo reliable public source
Use casesHigh-concurrency inference / Batch generation / Cost-sensitive deployments / assistant chat
Claim evidenceRelease event / Model specificationsSeed 2.0 Official Launchdoubao-seed-2.0-mini · 2026-02-14 · Doubao-Seed-2.0-mini · doubao-seed-2.0-mini
OpenRouter

Pricing / context / availability

OpenRouterNot separately listed on OpenRouter
OpenRouter listingNot separately listed in the current OpenRouter public list
Mapped versiondoubao-seed-2.0-mini
bytedance-seed2-0-mini-current
PricingNo reliable public source
ContextNot disclosed
Speed/LatencyNo reliable public source
Snapshot time2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z
SourceView source
Verified limitations

Usage boundaries

  • Parameter count, architecture, context length, and OpenRouter availability are not disclosed by the official launch announcement.
Missing public information

Public information not yet available

Parameter scale not disclosedNot listed on OpenRouterNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed