Robostral Navigate

Mistral AI
Model overview

Robostral Navigate

Mistral's 8B specialized model for embodied navigation from a single RGB camera; it is not a general LLM or public GA API.

multimodalvision-languageagentedge / on-deviceevaluationlocal inference
Representative version

Robostral Navigate

CompanyMistral AI
Release2026-07-08
Release typeModel release
Parameters8B
ArchitectureNot disclosed
ContextNot disclosed
Input modalitiestext / image
Output modalitiestext
Tool use / function callingTool use: Not disclosed; Function calling: Not disclosed
Structured output / reasoningStructured output: Not disclosed; Reasoning: Not disclosed
Vision / audio / videoConfirmed: Vision; Not shown: Audio, Video
Open weights / LicenseWeight status not disclosed / license not disclosed
mistral-robostral-navigate-current · License source pending verification
Vendor APINot disclosed
API source pending verification
OpenRouterNot separately listed on OpenRouter
PricingNo reliable public source
BenchmarkNo reliable public source
Public signalsNo reliable public source
Use casesEmbodied navigation / Single-camera robot navigation / Robotics research / research evaluation
Claim evidenceRelease event / Model specificationsRobostral Navigate model lifecycleRobostral Navigate · 2026-07-08 · Robostral Navigate · Robostral Navigate
OpenRouter

Pricing / context / availability

OpenRouterNot separately listed on OpenRouter
OpenRouter listingNot separately listed in the current OpenRouter public list
Mapped versionRobostral Navigate
mistral-robostral-navigate-current
PricingNo reliable public source
ContextNot disclosed
Speed/LatencyNo reliable public source
Snapshot time2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z
SourceView source
Verified limitations

Usage boundaries

  • Specialized navigation model, not a general-purpose language model.
  • Public API, weights, licensing, and deployment terms were not disclosed on the reviewed official release pages.
Missing public information

Public information not yet available

Not listed on OpenRouterNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed