GPT-4.1
Model overview
gpt-4.1
OpenAI's GPT-4.1 model for non-reasoning workloads.
general LLMvision-languagechatenterprise access
Representative version
gpt-4.1
| Company | OpenAI |
|---|---|
| Release | Not disclosed |
| Release type | Model release |
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
| Architecture | Not disclosed |
| Context | 1,047,576 (OpenRouter) |
| Input modalities | text / image |
| Output modalities | text |
| Tool use / function calling | Tool use: Not disclosed; Function calling: Not disclosed |
| Structured output / reasoning | Not shown: Reasoning |
| Vision / audio / video | Confirmed: Vision |
| Open weights / License | No open weights currently / weight license not disclosed openai-gpt-4-1-current · License not applicable |
| Vendor API | Available All models | OpenAI APIopenai-gpt-4-1-current · 2026-08-10 |
| OpenRouter | OpenRouter listed |
| Pricing | OpenRouter · 2026-08-11: $2 / $8 input / output, per 1M tokens |
| Benchmark | No reliable public source |
| Public signals | No reliable public source |
| Use cases | assistant chat / enterprise API / general text tasks / vision-language tasks |
| Claim evidence | Release event / Model specifications / Lifecycle statusAll models | OpenAI APIgpt-4.1 · GPT-4.1 · gpt-4.1 · Official status: Active OpenRouter context / capabilities / pricingOpenRouter public models APIopenai/gpt-4.1 · 2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z |
OpenRouter
Pricing / context / availability
| OpenRouter | OpenRouter listed |
|---|---|
| OpenRouter listing | openai/gpt-4.1 |
| Mapped version | gpt-4.1 openai-gpt-4-1-current |
| Pricing | OpenRouter · 2026-08-11: $2 / $8 input / output, per 1M tokens |
| Context | 1047576 |
| Speed/Latency | No reliable public source |
| Snapshot time | 2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z |
| Source | View source |
Missing public information
Public information not yet available
Parameter scale not disclosedRelease date not disclosedNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed