gpt-realtime-whisper
Model overview
gpt-realtime-whisper
A streaming speech-to-text model for realtime transcription.
speechrealtimetranscriptionspeech to textvoice assistanttranscriptionenterprise access
Representative version
gpt-realtime-whisper
| Company | OpenAI |
|---|---|
| Release | Not disclosed |
| Release type | Model release |
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
| Architecture | Not disclosed |
| Context | Not disclosed |
| Input modalities | audio / text |
| Output modalities | text |
| Tool use / function calling | Tool use: Not disclosed; Function calling: Not disclosed |
| Structured output / reasoning | Structured output: Not disclosed; Reasoning: Not disclosed |
| Vision / audio / video | Confirmed: Audio |
| Open weights / License | No open weights currently / weight license not disclosed openai-gpt-realtime-whisper-current · License not applicable |
| Vendor API | Available gpt-realtime-whisper Model | OpenAI APIopenai-gpt-realtime-whisper-current · 2026-08-10 |
| OpenRouter | Not separately listed on OpenRouter |
| Pricing | Official pricing page |
| Benchmark | No reliable public source |
| Public signals | No reliable public source |
| Use cases | voice assistant / transcription / enterprise API / speech |
| Claim evidence | Release event / Model specificationsgpt-realtime-whisper Model | OpenAI APIgpt-realtime-whisper · gpt-realtime-whisper · gpt-realtime-whisper |
OpenRouter
Pricing / context / availability
| OpenRouter | Not separately listed on OpenRouter |
|---|---|
| OpenRouter listing | Not separately listed in the current OpenRouter public list |
| Mapped version | gpt-realtime-whisper openai-gpt-realtime-whisper-current |
| Pricing | Official pricing page |
| Context | Not disclosed |
| Speed/Latency | No reliable public source |
| Snapshot time | 2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z |
| Source | View source |
Missing public information
Public information not yet available
Parameter scale not disclosedRelease date not disclosedNot listed on OpenRouterNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed