text-embedding-3-large
Model overview
text-embedding-3-large
OpenAI's text-embedding-3-large embedding model.
embeddingsearchragenterprise access
Representative version
text-embedding-3-large
| Company | OpenAI |
|---|---|
| Release | Not disclosed |
| Release type | Model release |
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
| Architecture | Not disclosed |
| Context | Not disclosed |
| Input modalities | text |
| Output modalities | vector |
| Tool use / function calling | Tool use: Not disclosed; Function calling: Not disclosed |
| Structured output / reasoning | Structured output: Not disclosed; Reasoning: Not disclosed |
| Vision / audio / video | Vision: Not disclosed; Audio: Not disclosed; Video: Not disclosed |
| Open weights / License | No open weights currently / weight license not disclosed openai-text-embedding-3-large-current · License not applicable |
| Vendor API | Available text-embedding-3-large Model | OpenAI APIopenai-text-embedding-3-large-current · 2026-08-10 |
| OpenRouter | Not separately listed on OpenRouter |
| Pricing | Official pricing page |
| Benchmark | No reliable public source |
| Public signals | No reliable public source |
| Use cases | search / rag / enterprise API / retrieval embeddings |
| Claim evidence | Release event / Model specificationstext-embedding-3-large Model | OpenAI APItext-embedding-3-large · text-embedding-3-large · text-embedding-3-large |
OpenRouter
Pricing / context / availability
| OpenRouter | Not separately listed on OpenRouter |
|---|---|
| OpenRouter listing | Not separately listed in the current OpenRouter public list |
| Mapped version | text-embedding-3-large openai-text-embedding-3-large-current |
| Pricing | Official pricing page |
| Context | Not disclosed |
| Speed/Latency | No reliable public source |
| Snapshot time | 2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z |
| Source | View source |
Missing public information
Public information not yet available
Parameter scale not disclosedRelease date not disclosedNot listed on OpenRouterNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed