StepAudio 2.5 ASR
Model overview
stepaudio-2.5-asr
StepFun's current streaming speech-recognition API.
speech to texttranscriptionspeechrealtimeaudiotranscriptionrealtime voiceenterprise access
Representative version
stepaudio-2.5-asr
| Company | StepFun |
|---|---|
| Release | Not disclosed |
| Release type | Model release |
| Parameters | 4B |
| Architecture | Not disclosed |
| Context | Not disclosed |
| Input modalities | audio |
| Output modalities | text |
| Tool use / function calling | Tool use: Not disclosed; Function calling: Not disclosed |
| Structured output / reasoning | Structured output: Not disclosed; Reasoning: Not disclosed |
| Vision / audio / video | Confirmed: Audio |
| Open weights / License | No open weights currently / weight license not disclosed stepfun-stepaudio-2-5-asr-current · License not applicable |
| Vendor API | Available StepFun current model catalogstepfun-stepaudio-2-5-asr-current · 2026-07-13 |
| OpenRouter | Not separately listed on OpenRouter |
| Pricing | No reliable public source |
| Benchmark | No reliable public source |
| Public signals | No reliable public source |
| Use cases | Streaming ASR / Meeting transcription / Voice interfaces / transcription |
| Claim evidence | Release event / Model specificationsStepFun current model catalogstepaudio-2.5-asr · StepAudio 2.5 ASR · stepaudio-2.5-asr |
OpenRouter
Pricing / context / availability
| OpenRouter | Not separately listed on OpenRouter |
|---|---|
| OpenRouter listing | Not separately listed in the current OpenRouter public list |
| Mapped version | stepaudio-2.5-asr stepfun-stepaudio-2-5-asr-current |
| Pricing | No reliable public source |
| Context | Not disclosed |
| Speed/Latency | No reliable public source |
| Snapshot time | 2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z |
| Source | View source |
Verified limitations
Usage boundaries
- The current catalog does not disclose a standalone launch date.
Missing public information
Public information not yet available
Release date not disclosedNot listed on OpenRouterNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed