GLM-OCR
Model overview
glm-ocr
Z.AI's current open model for document and image OCR.
vision-languagemultimodaldocument understandinglocal inferenceenterprise access
Representative version
glm-ocr
| Company | Zhipu AI |
|---|---|
| Release | 2026-02-03 |
| Release type | Model release |
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
| Architecture | Not disclosed |
| Context | Not disclosed |
| Input modalities | image / file |
| Output modalities | text / structured_output |
| Tool use / function calling | Tool use: Not disclosed; Function calling: Not disclosed |
| Structured output / reasoning | Confirmed: Structured output |
| Vision / audio / video | Confirmed: Vision |
| Open weights / License | Weights available / MIT (license source pending verification) zhipu-glm-ocr-current · License source pending verification |
| Vendor API | Available Z.AI current model catalog and pricingzhipu-glm-ocr-current · 2026-02-03 |
| OpenRouter | Not separately listed on OpenRouter |
| Pricing | Official pricing page |
| Benchmark | No reliable public source |
| Public signals | No reliable public source |
| Use cases | OCR / Document extraction / Local document handling / document understanding |
| Claim evidence | Release event / Model specifications / Weight checkpointZ.AI current model catalog and pricingglm-ocr · 2026-02-03 · GLM-OCR · glm-ocr · glm-ocr |
OpenRouter
Pricing / context / availability
| OpenRouter | Not separately listed on OpenRouter |
|---|---|
| OpenRouter listing | Not separately listed in the current OpenRouter public list |
| Mapped version | glm-ocr zhipu-glm-ocr-current |
| Pricing | Official pricing page |
| Context | Not disclosed |
| Speed/Latency | No reliable public source |
| Snapshot time | 2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z |
| Source | View source |
Verified limitations
Usage boundaries
- Quality varies with scan quality, layout complexity, and language mix.
Missing public information
Public information not yet available
Parameter scale not disclosedNot listed on OpenRouterNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed