Gemini 2.5 Flash

Google
Model overview

gemini-2.5-flash

Google's still-available Gemini 2.5 Flash model.

general LLMreasoningcodingvision-languagechatcode generationenterprise access
Representative version

gemini-2.5-flash

CompanyGoogle
ReleaseNot disclosed
Release typeModel release
ParametersNot disclosed
ArchitectureNot disclosed
Context1,048,576 (OpenRouter)
Input modalitiestext / image
Output modalitiestext
Tool use / function callingTool use: Not disclosed; Function calling: Not disclosed
Structured output / reasoningConfirmed: Reasoning
Vision / audio / videoConfirmed: Vision
Open weights / LicenseNo open weights currently / weight license not disclosed
google-gemini-2-5-flash-current · License not applicable
Vendor APIAvailable
Gemini 2.5 Flash | Gemini API | Google AI for Developersgoogle-gemini-2-5-flash-current · 2026-08-10
OpenRouterOpenRouter listed
PricingOpenRouter · 2026-08-11: $0.3 / $2.5
input / output, per 1M tokens
BenchmarkNo reliable public source
Public signalsNo reliable public source
Use casesassistant chat / code generation / enterprise API / general text tasks
Claim evidenceRelease event / Model specificationsGemini 2.5 Flash | Gemini API | Google AI for Developersgemini-2.5-flash · Gemini 2.5 Flash · gemini-2.5-flash
OpenRouter context / capabilities / pricingOpenRouter public models APIgoogle/gemini-2.5-flash · 2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z
OpenRouter

Pricing / context / availability

OpenRouterOpenRouter listed
OpenRouter listinggoogle/gemini-2.5-flash
Mapped versiongemini-2.5-flash
google-gemini-2-5-flash-current
PricingOpenRouter · 2026-08-11: $0.3 / $2.5
input / output, per 1M tokens
Context1048576
Speed/LatencyNo reliable public source
Snapshot time2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z
SourceView source
Source-bounded public ranking

OpenRouter weekly token-usage ranking

SourceModel / versionMetricRankValueCheckedLink
OpenRouterGoogle: Gemini 2.5 Flash
google-gemini-2-5-flash-current
Weekly token usage on OpenRouter public rankings API23519,572,378,012 tokens2026-08-11View source

OpenRouter weekly prompt-plus-completion token usage only; this is not a model-quality or whole-market ranking.

Missing public information

Public information not yet available

Parameter scale not disclosedRelease date not disclosedNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed