Gemini 2.5 Pro
Model overview
gemini-2.5-pro
Google's current stable Gemini 2.5 Pro model for high-intelligence work.
general LLMreasoningcodingvision-languageagentlong contextchatcode generationsoftware engineering agententerprise access
Representative version
gemini-2.5-pro
| Company | |
|---|---|
| Release | Not disclosed |
| Release type | Model release |
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
| Architecture | Not disclosed |
| Context | 1,048,576 (OpenRouter) |
| Input modalities | text / image |
| Output modalities | text |
| Tool use / function calling | Tool use: Not disclosed; Function calling: Not disclosed |
| Structured output / reasoning | Confirmed: Reasoning |
| Vision / audio / video | Confirmed: Vision |
| Open weights / License | No open weights currently / weight license not disclosed google-gemini-2-5-pro-current · License not applicable |
| Vendor API | Available Gemini 2.5 Pro | Gemini API | Google AI for Developersgoogle-gemini-2-5-pro-current · 2026-08-10 |
| OpenRouter | OpenRouter listed |
| Pricing | OpenRouter · 2026-08-11: $1.25 / $10 input / output, per 1M tokens |
| Benchmark | No reliable public source |
| Public signals | No reliable public source |
| Use cases | assistant chat / code generation / software engineering agent / enterprise API |
| Claim evidence | Release event / Model specificationsGemini 2.5 Pro | Gemini API | Google AI for Developersgemini-2.5-pro · Gemini 2.5 Pro · gemini-2.5-pro OpenRouter context / capabilities / pricingOpenRouter public models APIgoogle/gemini-2.5-pro · 2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z |
OpenRouter
Pricing / context / availability
| OpenRouter | OpenRouter listed |
|---|---|
| OpenRouter listing | google/gemini-2.5-pro |
| Mapped version | gemini-2.5-pro google-gemini-2-5-pro-current |
| Pricing | OpenRouter · 2026-08-11: $1.25 / $10 input / output, per 1M tokens |
| Context | 1048576 |
| Speed/Latency | No reliable public source |
| Snapshot time | 2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z |
| Source | View source |
Missing public information
Public information not yet available
Parameter scale not disclosedRelease date not disclosedNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed