Gemini 3.1 Flash Lite Image

Google
Model overview

gemini-3.1-flash-lite-image

Gemini 3.1 Flash Lite image model for lower-cost image generation and editing.

image generationmultimodalvision-languagecreative generationenterprise access
Representative version

gemini-3.1-flash-lite-image

CompanyGoogle
Release2026-06-30
Release typeModel release
ParametersNot disclosed
ArchitectureNot disclosed
Context65,536
Input modalitiestext / image
Output modalitiestext / image
Tool use / function callingTool use: Not disclosed; Function calling: Not disclosed
Structured output / reasoningStructured output: Not disclosed; Reasoning: Not disclosed
Vision / audio / videoConfirmed: Vision
Open weights / LicenseNo open weights currently / weight license not disclosed
google-gemini-3-1-flash-lite-image-current · License not applicable
Vendor APIAvailable
Gemini 3.1 Flash Lite Image | Gemini APIgoogle-gemini-3-1-flash-lite-image-current · 2026-06-30
OpenRouterOpenRouter listed
PricingOpenRouter · 2026-08-11: $0.25 / $1.5
input / output, per 1M tokens
BenchmarkNo reliable public source
Public signalsNo reliable public source
Use casesimage generation / Image editing / Creative production / creative generation
Claim evidenceRelease event / Model specificationsGemini 3.1 Flash Lite Image | Gemini APIgemini-3.1-flash-lite-image · 2026-06-30 · Gemini 3.1 Flash Lite Image · gemini-3.1-flash-lite-image
OpenRouter context / capabilities / pricingOpenRouter public models APIgoogle/gemini-3.1-flash-lite-image · 2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z
OpenRouter

Pricing / context / availability

OpenRouterOpenRouter listed
OpenRouter listinggoogle/gemini-3.1-flash-lite-image
Mapped versiongemini-3.1-flash-lite-image
google-gemini-3-1-flash-lite-image-current
PricingOpenRouter · 2026-08-11: $0.25 / $1.5
input / output, per 1M tokens
Context65536
Speed/LatencyNo reliable public source
Snapshot time2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z
SourceView source
Verified limitations

Usage boundaries

  • Image output uses separate token pricing from text output.
Missing public information

Public information not yet available

Parameter scale not disclosedNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed