Gemini 3 Pro Image
Model overview
gemini-3-pro-image
Google's Pro-tier multimodal image generation and editing model.
image generationmultimodalvision-languagereasoningcreative generationdocument understandingenterprise access
Representative version
gemini-3-pro-image
| Company | |
|---|---|
| Release | 2026-05-28 |
| Release type | Model release |
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
| Architecture | Not disclosed |
| Context | 65,536 |
| Input modalities | text / image |
| Output modalities | text / image |
| Tool use / function calling | Tool use: Not disclosed; Function calling: Not disclosed |
| Structured output / reasoning | Confirmed: Reasoning |
| Vision / audio / video | Confirmed: Vision |
| Open weights / License | No open weights currently / weight license not disclosed google-gemini-3-pro-image-current · License not applicable |
| Vendor API | Available Gemini 3 Pro Image | Gemini APIgoogle-gemini-3-pro-image-current · 2026-05-28 |
| OpenRouter | OpenRouter listed |
| Pricing | OpenRouter · 2026-08-11: $2 / $12 input / output, per 1M tokens |
| Benchmark | No reliable public source |
| Public signals | No reliable public source |
| Use cases | High-fidelity image generation / Image editing / Visual composition / creative generation |
| Claim evidence | Release event / Model specificationsGemini 3 Pro Image | Gemini APIgemini-3-pro-image · 2026-05-28 · Gemini 3 Pro Image · gemini-3-pro-image OpenRouter context / capabilities / pricingOpenRouter public models APIgoogle/gemini-3-pro-image · 2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z |
OpenRouter
Pricing / context / availability
| OpenRouter | OpenRouter listed |
|---|---|
| OpenRouter listing | google/gemini-3-pro-image |
| Mapped version | gemini-3-pro-image google-gemini-3-pro-image-current |
| Pricing | OpenRouter · 2026-08-11: $2 / $12 input / output, per 1M tokens |
| Context | 131072 |
| Speed/Latency | No reliable public source |
| Snapshot time | 2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z |
| Source | View source |
Verified limitations
Usage boundaries
- Closed-source parameter counts are not disclosed.
Missing public information
Public information not yet available
Parameter scale not disclosedNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed