Gemini Robotics-ER 1.6 Preview

Google
Model overview

gemini-robotics-er-1.6-preview

Gemini Robotics preview model for embodied reasoning, spatial understanding, and robotics workflows.

general LLMreasoningmultimodalvision-languageagentevaluationenterprise accessdocument understanding
Representative version

gemini-robotics-er-1.6-preview

CompanyGoogle
Release2026-04-14
Release typePreview release
ParametersNot disclosed
ArchitectureNot disclosed
Context131,072
Input modalitiestext / image / video / audio
Output modalitiestext
Tool use / function callingConfirmed: Tool use
Structured output / reasoningConfirmed: Reasoning
Vision / audio / videoConfirmed: Vision, Audio, Video
Open weights / LicenseNo open weights currently / weight license not disclosed
google-gemini-robotics-er-1-6-preview-current · License not applicable
Vendor APIAvailable
Gemini Robotics-ER 1.6 Preview | Gemini APIgoogle-gemini-robotics-er-1-6-preview-current · 2026-04-14
OpenRouterNot separately listed on OpenRouter
PricingOfficial pricing page
BenchmarkNo reliable public source
Public signalsNo reliable public source
Use casesEmbodied reasoning / Spatial understanding / Robotics research / research evaluation
Claim evidenceRelease event / Model specificationsGemini Robotics-ER 1.6 Preview | Gemini APIgemini-robotics-er-1.6-preview · 2026-04-14 · Gemini Robotics-ER 1.6 Preview · gemini-robotics-er-1.6-preview
OpenRouter

Pricing / context / availability

OpenRouterNot separately listed on OpenRouter
OpenRouter listingNot separately listed in the current OpenRouter public list
Mapped versiongemini-robotics-er-1.6-preview
google-gemini-robotics-er-1-6-preview-current
PricingOfficial pricing page
Context131072
Speed/LatencyNo reliable public source
Snapshot time2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z
SourceView source
Verified limitations

Usage boundaries

  • Preview service intended for robotics and embodied-reasoning evaluation.
Missing public information

Public information not yet available

Parameter scale not disclosedNot listed on OpenRouterNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed