Grok Build 0.1

xAI
Model overview

grok-build-0.1

xAI's early-access coding model for building and software-engineering agents.

general LLMreasoningcodingvision-languageagentcode generationsoftware engineering agententerprise access
Representative version

grok-build-0.1

CompanyxAI
Release2026-05-19
Release typePreview release
ParametersNot disclosed
ArchitectureNot disclosed
Context262,144
Input modalitiestext / image
Output modalitiestext / code / tool_call
Tool use / function callingConfirmed: Tool use, Function calling
Structured output / reasoningConfirmed: Reasoning
Vision / audio / videoConfirmed: Vision
Open weights / LicenseNo open weights currently / weight license not disclosed
xai-grok-build-0-1-current · License not applicable
Vendor APIRestricted interactive API; not a general production API
Grok Build 0.1 | xAI Docsxai-grok-build-0-1-current · 2026-05-19
OpenRouterOpenRouter listed
PricingOfficial · 2026-05-19: $1 / $2
OpenRouter · 2026-08-11: $1 / $2
input / output, per 1M tokens
BenchmarkNo reliable public source
Public signalsNo reliable public source
Use casesSoftware engineering agents / coding and review / Build automation / code generation
Claim evidenceRelease event / Model specificationsGrok Build 0.1 | xAI Docsgrok-build-0.1 · 2026-05-19 · Grok Build 0.1 · grok-build-0.1
OpenRouter context / capabilities / pricingOpenRouter public models APIx-ai/grok-build-0.1 · 2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z
OpenRouter

Pricing / context / availability

OpenRouterOpenRouter listed
OpenRouter listingx-ai/grok-build-0.1
Mapped versiongrok-build-0.1
xai-grok-build-0-1-current
PricingOfficial · 2026-05-19: $1 / $2
OpenRouter · 2026-08-11: $1 / $2
input / output, per 1M tokens
Context256000
Speed/LatencyNo reliable public source
Snapshot time2026-08-11T06:28:09.895Z
SourceView source
Verified limitations

Usage boundaries

  • Early-access model; production stability and access are not generally guaranteed.
Missing public information

Public information not yet available

Parameter scale not disclosedNo reliable benchmark sourceNo public model-card activity countersNo linkable model-specific reviewSpeed/latency not disclosed